Representing South Canterbury Farmers

Federated Farmers South Canterbury represents local farmers' views at three district councils and one regional council. The main issues in our province are the Resource Management Act and how it is being interpreted, the lack of profitability of sheep farming, water availability and the surge in compliance costs. The main issues in our province are transmission lines on private property, water quantity and quality issues and of course the Resource Management Act and how it is being interpreted.

For more on policy in your region click here

South Canterbury Provincial Contacts


Greg Anderson

M: 027 359 8504  
E: [email protected]


Ad Hendriks

Dairy Chair
T: 03 693 9844
E: [email protected]

Jimmy Emmett

Dairy Vice Chair and
Sharemilkers' Chair

M: 021 830 433
E: [email protected]

Matt Simpson

Meat & Wool Chair 
T: 03 685 5733
E: [email protected]

Graham Talbot

Arable Chair 
M: 027 205 2100
E: [email protected]

Andrew Darling

Arable Vice Chair 
M: 027706 9881
E: [email protected]

Murray Ross

High Country Chair
T: 03 685 8444
E: [email protected]


Fiona Anderson

Provincial Support 
M: 027 367 9485
 E: [email protected]

Mark Adams
Rural Support Chair
T: 03 685 8184
M: 027 685 8184
E: [email protected]
Ian Anderson
Fairlie/ Mackenzie Branch Chair
M: 021 028 45420
E: [email protected]
John Gregan
Waimate Branch Chair
T: 03 689 5514
M: 027 616 3901
E: [email protected]
Simon Johnson
Timaru Branch Chair
M: 021 874 448
E: [email protected]

Dr Lionel Hume

Senior Policy Advisor
M: 027 470 9008

The Federated Farmers style for staff and elected officials’ email addresses is – first initial [email protected] e.g. [email protected]